Product Jury


Spark is honored to present a jury of very talented judges for our eighth competition. Every year the jury is new, gathered with the help of our Jury Chairs, Advisers and Community members. The Jurors come from across the spectrum of design disciplines, media, educators and experts.

The 2014 Spark Product Jury will apply the Spark Mission and Criteria and bring the highest standards to the task of selecting Spark’s Finalists and Winners.

The Spark Product Design Jury includes:

Jury Chair: Tania Aldous, VP Design, World Kitchen
Joshua Becker, Associate VP Industrial Design, HTC
Lach Tsvetanov, Director of Industrial Design, Humanscale
Edmund Ng, Partner, KONCEPT, Inc
John Hamilton, Director of Design, Coalesce
Eric Chan, Founder & Principal, Ecco ID
Kevin Stark, VP Design, HNI Contract Furniture Group
Hugo Eccles, Creative Director, Special Projects Office LLC
Brett Lovelady, Founder & CEO, ASTRO Studios
Maaike Evers, Google X
Steven Christopher, Industrial Design Manager, Xbox